Bringing My Dream To Life

There’s no stopping me

Clare - This Is Still Me♥️
4 min readJun 10, 2022

I am so thankful that I don’t have a 9–5 job at the moment. I can’t say I’m not working, as writing has taken over my life and I love it.

I am constantly brainstorming new content ideas and I spend most of my days, writing, planning what to write and researching. It’s my dream career.

I was quite sad to have a busy weekend to take me away from it.

We had a family bbq at my brothers on Thursday, my parents, my other brother and his family were staying at the same hotel as us, so we had a few drinks in the pub next door when we got back.

One of the members of staff was so rude! Berating us because we hadn’t booked a table, despite only two tables being occupied. We weren’t expecting to be going and were just going in on the off chance if there hadn’t been tables available, we would have gone elsewhere.

He continued to be rude and snippy to us throughout the evening and in the end, my dad told him about himself. He was fine after that.

Incidentally, the place was empty all night

I woke up on Friday feeling like a zombie, it didn’t help that we had a 90-minute drive home and then another bbq to go to! I decided I would drive. If I felt like this today, I certainly didn’t want to feel worse tomorrow.

On Saturday, we headed to bbq number 3 just after lunchtime. I felt much more ready for it today and had a great afternoon. We came…

--

--

Clare - This Is Still Me♥️

Join me as I conquer my 40s with humor and honesty. From Marriage to Step-Parenting, Perimenopause to freelancing – I'm spilling it all.