I hit 100!

Clare - This Is Still Me♥️
2 min readApr 15, 2022

Last night, I finally got 100 followers on medium 🎉 124 in fact. I was excited to wake up this morning and apply to join the partnership program.

Imagine my surprise when I logged on to my profile to see I only had 56 followers 😭. Why had so many people unfollowed me? Had that many people looked at my page and though wtf is she on about? Then I saw that I was only following 64 people, which was definitely wrong.

I went to the partnership program application page and thankfully noticed a pop up saying there was a technical error. Phew. There was no mass exodus of people unfollowing me. Typical that this would happen as soon as I get enough followers, but it was resolved very quickly and I have submitted my application.

It’s strange really, even though I have read that it’s not particularly easy to get paid on the platform, the fact that I can now be part of it has given me a bit of a confidence boost. For me to even just to pitch for an article (something I will need to learn how to do) feels like such a huge step for me.

After 5 years of setting up my blog on Wordpress, I finally “feel” like a writer, but really I always have been.

Thank you to all of those 100 followers ♥️

--

--

Clare - This Is Still Me♥️

Join me as I conquer my 40s with humor and honesty. From Marriage to Step-Parenting, Perimenopause to freelancing – I'm spilling it all.