KYC Knowledge, Content Expertise: Why You Need The KYC Whisperer

Clare - This Is Still Me♥️
2 min readFeb 15, 2024

A post from Clare H Writes

Last week, I gave you a glimpse into my world and the services I offer. This week, I wanted to highlight a topic I know like the back of my hand: Know Your Customer, or KYC for short.

After two decades in the KYC game, I’ve collected quite a colourful array of experiences. It’s not just about banks and building societies; I’ve completed KYC on Hollywood movie production companies, consortiums overseeing Russian pipelines, and even Brazilian grain farmers. You name it, I’ve probably done KYC for it! These experiences have given me insights into various industries and a solid grasp of global KYC requirements.

But you know what? Even though I’ve moved on from my days as a KYC analyst, I still find myself drawn to the subject like a moth to a flame.

Lately, I’ve been busy Putting pen to paper (or fingers to keyboard) on the subject for my clients, ranging from blog posts and series to ebooks. The goal of these projects is to make those complex KYC processes easier to digest and to explain why KYC matters, not just in finance but across other industries. By blending my KYC know-how with my knack for writing, I’ve shown how KYC is more than just ticking boxes. It’s about building trust, preventing fraud, and keeping things transparent between businesses and their customers.

With most of my clients preferring their KYC content to be “ghostwritten,” I’m more than happy to oblige…

--

--

Clare - This Is Still Me♥️

Join me as I conquer my 40s with humor and honesty. From Marriage to Step-Parenting, Perimenopause to freelancing – I'm spilling it all.