3 Intentions To Start 2023 In The Way I Intend to Continue

I was excited to use my new LOA planner this week.

Clare - This Is Still Me♥️
2 min readJan 17, 2023

After my “trial run” week the first week of January, last week, I was raring to go and my intentions reflected that.

Start an SEO course

Before Christmas, I signed up for an SEO course. You do it in your own time and mine had been sitting there for a while.

SEO is really important for my freelancing as it will help improve my skillset and also give me a wider scope of clients. After two weeks of mostly resting, my enthusiasm came through and I completed two modules of the course.

Put an exercise routine in place

I wanted to get back into exercising properly, not just walking. As a woman in her 40s, I continuously read about the importance of strength training, so on Sunday night, I dug out my weights and prepared all of my workout clothes for the following morning.

I got up on Monday and completed a 40-minute session feeling great after. Feeling enthused, I signed up for a 30 trial of Les Mills on demand and prepared my things on Monday night for a session of my old favourite, Body Attack. Again I enjoyed it, but I did spend the rest of the day with very sore muscles. With two sessions done, I was happy with my progress in my first week.

Share some social media content on my freelancing page.

I really wanted to start as I mean to go on, so as some of you may have seen, I wrote an article on the benefits of sending a company newsletter. I was really quite pleased with it and it gave me a much-needed boost, pushing that pesky self-doubt that’s always lurking around.

What are your intentions for this week?

Red mug with gold letters saying “Go Get Em” filled with steaming black
Photo by Kyle Glenn on Unsplash

--

--

Clare - This Is Still Me♥️

Join me as I conquer my 40s with humor and honesty. From Marriage to Step-Parenting, Perimenopause to freelancing – I'm spilling it all.