Want To Increase The Worrying In Your Mind? Get Divorced

Even after the love has gone.

Clare - This Is Still Me♥️
3 min readJan 14, 2017

Part of my anxiety means that I cannot be late. This is such a major dilemma in my relationship, as my boyfriend has no concept of time whatsoever, often leaving home at the time he’s supposed to be somewhere, I on the other hand like to be at least 10 minutes early, I allow for traffic etc.

If I am late it sends me into a meltdown and its caused so many arguments between us. My punctuality went in my favour on the day I went to see the solicitor as I couldn’t bloody find it. I walked up and down the high street about 3 times before noticing it nestled between Lloyd’s Bank and the Pound Shop.

I pressed the buzzer, no answer. Barry pops up in my head! “What if they have mixed up my appointment?” “What if he’s off sick today?” Arrrrrrgh.

Luckily before I could respond to Barry or talk to myself in the high street, two people arrived at the door with coffee. “Hi I have an appointment with David Beckham at 9am” bless the girl for not even flinching, my solicitors name was Dan Beckham! So just as quick as Barry shut up, there he was again. “She must think you’re a right twat!”

Dan, as it turns out was lovely, he put me straight at ease, although now I wonder if these people were actually putting me at ease or I just realised there was nothing to feel uneasy about in the first place. He was very calm and matter of fact, told it to me straight.

--

--

Clare - This Is Still Me♥️

Join me as I conquer my 40s with humor and honesty. From Marriage to Step-Parenting, Perimenopause to freelancing – I'm spilling it all.